Aug. 06, 2006
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Aug. 06, 2006
2Season 2 Sep. 23, 2007
3Season 3 Nov. 08, 2009
4Season 4 Apr. 29, 2012



Mark Hamill isSenator Stampingston / Mr. Selatcia
Senator Stampingston / Mr. Selatcia
Victor Brandt isGeneral Crozier / Cardinal Ravenwood
General Crozier / Cardinal Ravenwood
Malcolm McDowell isVater Orlaag
Vater Orlaag
Brendon Small isSkwisgaar Skwigelf / Pickles the Drummer / Nathan Explosion
Skwisgaar Skwigelf / Pickles the Drummer / Nathan Explosion
Tommy Blacha isToki Wartooth / William Murderface
Toki Wartooth / William Murderface


Metalocalypse is an American animated television series, created by Brendon Small and Tommy Blacha, which premiered on August 6, 2006 on Adult Swim. The television program centers around the larger than life death metal band Dethklok, and often portrays dark and macabre content, including such subjects as violence, death, and the drawbacks of fame, with extremely hyperbolic black humor; which accounts for the cartoon’s consistent TV-MA rating. The show can be seen as both a parody and celebration of heavy metal culture. The music, written by guitarist/creator Brendon Small, is credited to the band, and is featured in most of the episodes. The animation is often carefully synced to the music, with the chord positions and fingering of the guitar parts shown in some detail. One of the trademarks of the show is having the usual “bleeps” for extreme profanity replaced by pinch harmonics.

Original title Metalocalypse
TMDb Rating 7.4 105 votes
First air date Aug. 06, 2006
Last air date Jul. 15, 2012
Seasons 4
Episodes 62
Average Duration 11 minutes

Similar titles

Ms. Marvel
It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia
Arifureta: From Commonplace to World’s Strongest
Karakuri Circus
Baki Hanma
Side Hustle
This Way Up
The Midnight Gospel
Ugly Betty